Skip Navigation
Print Share

AFP Greater Detroit's Be the Cause Campaign

BTC 2015


Philanthropy has the power to transform society and fundraisers, like you, play a major role in this process. The BE the CAUSE Campaign embodies the importance and impact of a profession that values ethical and effective fundraising in the world and works in the interest of the public good. The campaign demonstrates what fundraisers do and why we do it.

  • Because education, training, mentoring and research empower fundraisers.
  • Because ethical and effective fundraising strengthen causes.
  • Because donors and volunteers supporting causes they value transform society.

Your gift is a strategic investment in your chapter and the AFP Foundation, supporting key initiatives such as:

  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Professional Education & Leadership Development
  • Research
  • Scholarships

Please consider giving whatever you can by clicking

 Donate Now Button

For more information about giving locally and this year's Annual Fund Drive, please contact: Ryan Dinkgrave at (734) 968-7607 or

Remember: together, all of us can make a difference!

Why Give 15


"I GIVE BECAUSE: I believe in advancing the profession of fundraising" - Paula Brown, CFRE

Why Give 15 - 2


"I GIVE BECAUSE:  I believe in our profession and our future fundraisers!" - Mary Barden, J.D.

Why Give 15 - 3


"I GIVE BECAUSE: AFP matters!" - Paul Miller, CFRE

Thank you AFP Greater Detroit Members for your 2016 donation!

Jane Alessandrini
Dan Alpert
Mary M. Barden
Madline Bialecki
Mrs. Patricia Brosnahan, CFRE
Paula D. Brown, CFRE
Melinda Conway Callahan, CFRE
Kelly Cleaver
Verlinda Coleman
Kelly A. Conway, CFRE
Debra DeBose
Gary Dembs
Ryan Dinkgrave
Heather Eady
Avery Eenigenburg
Amanda Eisbrenner
Erika George
Tanya Griffith
Heidi Grix, CFRE
Diane Gulyas
Julie A. Hein, CFRE
Rebecca Hepner
Nina Holden
Daniel Jenuwine, CFRE
Rick Kress, ACFRE
Yvonne M Lindstrom
Amy Maple
Richard Martin, CFRE
Jill McDonough
Paul Miller, CFRE
Audrey Olmstead
Adrianne Penney
Lori Posey
Kristin Rossi
Angie Schmucker, CFRE
Avni Thomas
David Tindall
Roberta Trzos, CFRE
Tracy Utech
Melissa Weisse, CFRE
Scott Winter
Jodi Wong, CFRE
Natalie Young