Skip Navigation
Print Share

2018 Board of Directors

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors Requirements

President

Tricia Brosnahan cropped

Tricia Brosnahan, CFRE
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Beaumont Foundations
Phone: 313-580-3751
E-mail: AFPtricia@gmail.com

President-Elect

Diane Gulyas

Diane Gulyas, CFRE
Director of Development
College of Arts, Sciences and Letters
University of Michigan-Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Road, Suite 1040-AB
Dearborn, MI 48128
Phone: 313-593-5504
E-mail: dmgul@umich.edu

Vice President

Rebecca Hepner new photo 2016

Rebecca Hepner 
Major Gifts & Planned Giving Officer
The Salvation Army
16130 Northland Dr.
Southfield, MI 48075-5218
Phone: 248-892-6355
E-mail: Rebecca_Hepner@usc.salvationarmy.org

Vice President

Steve Ragan photo

Steve Ragan
Senior Vice President for Development & External Relations
Southwest Solutions
Phone: (248) 872-6900
Email: sragan@swsol.org

Treasurer

Leslie Carmona photo

Leslie Carmona, CFRE
Director of Donor Relations
Wayne State University
Phone: (954) 266-6817
Email: ljablonski@wayne.edu

Secretary 

Bobie Clement photo

Bobie Clement, CFRE
Director of Annual Giving & Campaign Management
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
Phone: (248) 281-7252
Email: bclement@pvm.org

Immediate Past President

Paul Miller new cropped

Paul MillerCFRE
President
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
26200 Lahser, Suite 300
Southfield, MI 48033
Phone: 248-281-2045; Fax: 248-281-2080 
Email: pmiller@pvm.org

DIRECTORS

 
 Dan Alpert photo

Dan Alpert
Sr. Vice President of Philanthropy
Detroit Public Television
Phone: (248) 305-3702
Email: alpert@dptv.org

Sommer Brock photo

Sommer Brock, CFRE
Director of Development - Horizons - Upward Bound
Cranbrook Schools
Phone: (248) 645-3137
Email: sbrock@cranbrook.edu

MiVida Burrus MiVida Burrus
Director of Development
Mosaic Youth Theatre
Phone: (313) 872-6910
Email: mburrus@mosaicdetroit.org

 

Ashley Calhoun
Development Associate
Inside Out Literacy Arts Project
Phone: (313) 577-4687
Email: ashleyjcalhoun@gmail.com
 Ryan Daly photo

Ryan Daly
Vice President of Operations
Beaumont Foundation
Email: ryan.daly@beaumont.org

 Ryan Dinkgrave - Resized

Ryan Dinkgrave
Director of Corporate and Foundation Development
Southwest Solutions
Phone: (734) 968-7607
E-mail: rdinkgrave@swsol.org

 Paula Durant photo

Paula Durant
Director of Development
Michigan Humane Society
Phone: (248) 283-5633
Email: pdurant@michiganhumane.org

John Hebert photo

John Hebert
Volunteer Fundraiser
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Phone: (248) 425-5256
Email: deadlegsone@gmail.com

Nina Holden photo

Nina Holden, CFRE
Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer
Detroit Institute of Art
Phone: (313) 494-5235
Email: nholden@dia.org
Angie Schmucker photo Angie Schmucker, CFRE
Vice President
Oakland University
Phone: (248) 364-6129
Email: schmucke@oakland.edu
 Thomas Sommer photo

Thomas Sommer, CFRE
Senior Director of Philanthropy- Corporate & Foundation Relations
Kettering University
Phone: (516) 592-0237
Email: tsommer@kettering.edu

 Anna Weaver photo

Anna Weaver
Annual Fund and Marketing Director
Alternatives for Girls
Phone: (313) 361-4000 x230
Email: aweaver@alternativesforgirls.org

 Melissa Weisse - Cropped

Melissa Weisse, CFRE
Chief Philanthropy Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Phone: (248)659-5029
Email: mweisse@leaderdog.org

 

 

 

 

Paula Brown, CFRE

Executive Director

Reading Works

615 W. Lafayette Blvd.

Detroit, MI  48226

313-222-2561

pbrown@readingworksdetroit.org