Skip Navigation
Print Share

2018 Board of Directors

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors Requirements

President

Tricia Brosnahan cropped

Tricia Brosnahan, CFRE
Manager of Individual Philanthropy 
Detroit Zoological Society
8450 W. 10 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48067
Phone: 248-336-5728
E-mail: tbrosnahan@dzs.org

President-Elect

Diane Gulyas

Diane Gulyas, CFRE
Director of Development
College of Arts, Sciences and Letters
University of Michigan-Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Road, Suite 1040-AB
Dearborn, MI 48128
Phone: 313-593-5504
E-mail: dmgul@umich.edu

Vice President

Rebecca Hepner new photo 2016

Rebecca Hepner 
Major Gifts & Planned Giving Officer
The Salvation Army
16130 Northland Dr.
Southfield, MI 48075-5218
Phone: 248-892-6355
E-mail: Rebecca_Hepner@usc.salvationarmy.org

Vice President

Steve Ragan photo

Steve Ragan
Senior Vice President for Development & External Relations
Southwest Solutions
Phone: (248) 872-6900
Email: sragan@swsol.org

Treasurer

Leslie Carmona photo

Leslie Carmona, CFRE
Director of Donor Relations
Wayne State University
Phone: (954) 266-6817
Email: ljablonski@wayne.edu

Secretary 

Bobie Clement photo

Bobie Clement, CFRE
Director of Annual Giving & Campaign Management
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
Phone: (248) 281-7252
Email: bclement@pvm.org

Immediate Past President

Paul Miller new cropped

Paul MillerCFRE
President
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
26200 Lahser, Suite 300
Southfield, MI 48033
Phone: 248-281-2045; Fax: 248-281-2080 
Email: pmiller@pvm.org

DIRECTORS

 
 

Dan Alpert
Sr. Vice President of Philanthropy
Detroit Public Television
Phone: (248) 305-3702
Email: alpert@dptv.org

Sommer Brock photo

Sommer Brock
Director of Development - Horizons - Upward Bound
Cranbrook Schools
Phone: (248) 645-3137
Email: sbrock@cranbrook.edu

MiVida Burrus MiVida Burrus
Director of Development
Mosaic Youth Theatre
Phone: (313) 872-6910
Email: mburrus@mosaicdetroit.org

 

Ashley Calhoun
Development Associate
Inside Out Literacy Arts Project
Phone: (313) 577-4687
Email: ashleyjcalhoun@gmail.com
 

Ryan Daly
Vice President of Operations
Beaumont Foundation
Email: ryan.daly@beaumont.org

 Ryan Dinkgrave - Resized

Ryan Dinkgrave
Director of Corporate and Foundation Development
Southwest Solutions
Phone: (734) 968-7607
E-mail: rdinkgrave@swsol.org

 

Paula Durant
Director of Development
Michigan Humane Society
Phone: (248) 283-5633
Email: pdurant@michiganhumane.org

 

John Hebert
Volunteer Fundraiser
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Phone: (248) 425-5256
Email: deadlegsone@gmail.com

Nina Holden photo

Nina Holden, CFRE
VP for Institutional Advancement
College for Creative Studies
Phone: (313) 664-7864
Email: nholden@collegeforcreativestudies.edu
Angie Schmucker photo Angela Schmucker, CFRE
Vice President
Oakland University
Phone: (248) 364-6129
Email: schmucke@oakland.edu
 

Thomas Sommer, CFRE
Senior Director of Philanthropy- Corporate & Foundation Relations
Kettering University
Phone: (516) 592-0237
Email: tsommer@kettering.edu

 

Anna Weaver
Annual Fund and Marketing Director
Alternatives for Girls
Phone: (313) 361-4000 x230
Email: aweaver@alternativesforgirls.org

 Melissa Weisse - Cropped

Melissa Weisse, CFRE
Chief Philanthropy Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Phone: (248)659-5029
Email: mweisse@leaderdog.org

 

 

 

 

Paula Brown, CFRE

Executive Director

Reading Works

615 W. Lafayette Blvd.

Detroit, MI  48226

313-222-2561

pbrown@readingworksdetroit.org